ProCharger racers dominate again in 2015!

6 national event wins already this season! 
Mutiple national E.T. and M.P.H. record’s!
Points leaders in 5 different national series classes!

It would be an understatement to say the season is off to a great start for ProCharger powered racers. 
Also, we are excited to see some new names and faces join the ProCharger winners circle!  

Let’s start off with a recap of the national event wins since the last racing blog post.  NMRA’s  3rd race of the season at Maryland Intl. Raceway had a great showing with lots of ProCharger powered race cars on the property.


Andy Manson takes the win in Street Outlaw with his F-1X-12 powered 99 Mustang!


Phil Hines set and amazing low E.T. record in Street Outlaw with a 6.802 @ 208 mph!!


Joe Guertin ran 167.24 in qualifying to set’s a new top MPH record for the ProCharger sponsored Coyote Modified class!
Joe’s 85 Mustang has a well-built 5.0 Coyote motor and gets its boost from the mighty little F-1A-91 ProCharger.


We should also point out the outstanding performance of Clint Downs, whose 1974 Nova is one of the top X275 cars in the country.  Powered by a good ol’ small-block Chevy, which is boosted by a Procharger F1X, Clint dipped into the 4.40s at Northstar Dragway, at the Outlaw Street Car Reunion


At the 3rd race of the season for muscle cars of the NMCA, the rain unfortunately cut the weekend short. However the ProCharger powered cars dominated the Street Outlaw class once again, and both Eric Gustafson and Phil Hines will meet to race the final round at the next event in June at Indy. Another highlight of the weekend was Gustafson re-setting his own record with a 6.826 in his F-1X-12 powered LS motor in his 1989 Mustang. Dan Baumann and his 88 Mustang powered by the little “street car sized” F-1A-94 ProCharger, is also still in the running for a win in Xtreme Street class when the race resumes in Indy.

NHRA Division 3’s first race of the season was at Lucas Oil Raceway in Indy. We had a great showing with 8 ProCharger powered race cars on the property! The ProCharger boost dominated this event with 3 of the 4 dragsters in the Top Dragster class being ProCharger powered.  In the finals was ProCharger racer Andy Johnson, and Rob Moser. Rob Moser took home the famed “Wally” trophy for the win! Congratulations Rob on the win, and welcome to the ProCharger family! 

We shift our attention out west for the 2nd PSCA race of their season in Bakersfield CA.  Another new name to our ProCharger family of winners is Johnny Coleman. Johnny took home the win in the super competitive Xtreme Drag Radial class. With the win, and a runner up finish in the first race of the season has Coleman sitting first place in the points!

Back east to the 2nd race of the season for NHRA Division 3 in Norwalk, OH where ProCharger once again dominated in the Top Dragster class. Marco Abruzzi, is not a new name to the racers in Division 3, but is a new name to our ProCharger winners group!


ProCharger powered racers leading their points series:

NMCA - Street Outlaw – Phil Hines

NMCA West  - Street Outlaw – James Lawrence

NMCA West – True Ten 5 – Johnny Coleman

PSCA Xtreme Drag Radial – Johnny Coleman

NHRA Division 3 – Top Dragster – Marco Abruzzi